Mourning Wood – Volume 1: Fiction

Mourning Wood - cover

A rousing romp through short stories, author Michael Wood guides us through his early works. Although the stories would stand alone as in an ordinary anthology, the commentary that Wood adds at the beginning of each installment adds not only depth and focus, but also color to his creation.

The first volume in a two part series, Wood revisits 14 unique stories in all their original glory. Some stories are obviously better than others, and are introduced sequentially, from his earliest works to his more current acts of fiction. An introduction to the second volume, Mourning Wood – Volume II: Non-fiction, is at the end of the book, tempting the reader to wonder about the next installment.

We can only hope that Mr. Wood continues to practice his craft, and release further, newer works.

About ermareads

I have been reviewing books professionally since I was 15, and writing books since I was 7. I have a discerning taste for literature, the first, and most lasting gift my father ever gave me. With reviews more frequently online, I thought I would join the excitement and share my knowledge of good books!

Posted on July 17, 2013, in Short Storys, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment