Old Review, New Review, Movie Night

So, tonight was de facto movie night, and I watched two films while cleaning out my email Inbox, and realized that I had missed out on doing the review for one of the books that one movie was based on –

7747374   MV5BMjI0NDI1MTMyM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDMzMTcyNA@@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

I Am Number Four…

Read my review on GoodReads here. Read IMDB’s review here.

The other movie was Hank Williams: Honky Tonk Blues.

(The cover on IMDB is not nearly as pretty as the cover on the disc I got from the library. I might update this to match, but then, maybe not.)

Hank was a country music legend, and this documentary not only featured his music and original recordings, but so much that I didn’t know about the man – that I’m sure many don’t know. It was sad to hear how much he suffered, and how loved he was by those who knew him. We can all only wish to be as loved and remembered as Hank Williams was.

It was also very humbling to hear a recording of him using a phrase my Pop used to use all the time – a phrase that apparently Hank used just as often…

“Lord willing…”

About ermareads

I have been reviewing books professionally since I was 15, and writing books since I was 7. I have a discerning taste for literature, the first, and most lasting gift my father ever gave me. With reviews more frequently online, I thought I would join the excitement and share my knowledge of good books!

Posted on December 9, 2015, in Children's Choices, Graphically Graphic, Noticing Non-fiction, Novel Novels, Short Storys, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

