And Now That NaNo’s Over…

Hi all! Miss me?

I took a hiatus as NaNoWriMo hit me amidst what felt like a thousand other things, including suffering a loss of energy due to medication fluctuations. Most days it was a struggle to just turn on the computer, not to mention get 1667+ words down in Word.

But now that NaNo’s over, and things seem to be balancing out, I intend to get back to what I love… Giving everyone my honest opinion, asked for or not!

I have also started getting books from another source, as well – the Review Gods are being very good to me, and I am hurrying to keep catch up!

I am also going to start reviewing television series’ – an exciting new venture! I received advanced viewing discs of three different series’ from a friend in LA, so look for my thoughts on them. If this goes well, it may become something of a regular feature around here…

Also, I will be starting a Kickstarter soon, so watch for news of that…

As 2015 winds to a close, and with it The Year of Women Writers, I would like to hear thoughts on what next year should bring…

Arts and crafts?

Movies and the stories that inspire them?

Food and fitness?

Or something entirely different?

Right now, 2016 is a clean slate, with lots of potential… So let’s take this year out with a bang, and bring in the next with some pizzazz! For we are what we read!

 

About ermareads

I have been reviewing books professionally since I was 15, and writing books since I was 7. I have a discerning taste for literature, the first, and most lasting gift my father ever gave me. With reviews more frequently online, I thought I would join the excitement and share my knowledge of good books!

Posted on December 6, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

