Book of the Week

On time this week! This week’s Book of the Week is:

 15790807

By: Cornelia Funke

The sequel to Reckless, this book goes even deeper into the Mirrorworld as Reckless tries to find a cure to the curse the Fairy put on him. New companions join Reckless on his journey, with intent to help and harm, while familiar characters from the first book start to be seen in a new light. Perhaps it is the fact that Reckless is rushing against the clock, or the magnificent story that sweeps you along, but the book moves quickly, carrying the reader with in one huge sweep.

Read my review on GoodReads here.

This book was definitely worthy of the Book of the Week slot, and part of the Year of Women Authors! Double score!

#YearOfWomenAuthors

#2015YoWA

Now if only Ms. Funke would send me a copy of the third book to review, I’d be good!

About ermareads

I have been reviewing books professionally since I was 15, and writing books since I was 7. I have a discerning taste for literature, the first, and most lasting gift my father ever gave me. With reviews more frequently online, I thought I would join the excitement and share my knowledge of good books!

Posted on June 10, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

