Reading in 2014

According to GoodReads, I read 246% of my reading goal last year. I had determined that at least one book a week (for a total of 52 books) was a modest, but manageable goal, and I blew it away with a total of 128 books!

This year I have determined to read at least 125 books, hoping to reach the same number of books this year.

Now, some of those books are children’s books, read to my youngest daughter, but don’t think that makes it easier. This little girl has some impressive library choices, and is currently enamored of the Non-Fiction shelves in the children’s section of the local library.

Another goal to reach is to read the books that have been sitting half-read on my shelves, and to finish reviewing the books that I have received as First Reads (I haven’t posted them in a while, but I still receive them from time to time).

Keep watching for monthly updates of my reading lists, and books that I have read and reviewed. Up next, my 2014 Reading List and a poll for which of those books You have read as well! Please answer the polls, and I’ll keep you up to date with amazing books!

 

About ermareads

I have been reviewing books professionally since I was 15, and writing books since I was 7. I have a discerning taste for literature, the first, and most lasting gift my father ever gave me. With reviews more frequently online, I thought I would join the excitement and share my knowledge of good books!

Posted on February 5, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

